Testimonials & Reviews

Transformation Health & Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. Please read what others are saying about Transformation Health & Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Were you satisfied with your visit?

Testimonials

Transformation Health & Wellness: Jacquelyn Sammons, D.O. IconTransformation Health & Wellness: Jacquelyn Sammons, D.O.

6200 East Canyon Rim Road #105b, Anaheim Hills

5.0 255 reviews

  • Avatar Kathleen Clark ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I' ve had one office appointment and really love this office. I was listened to and we got down to my issues. She spent so much time with me, I didn't feel rushed at all.
  • Avatar Leslie Ausmus ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr Sammons is a true professional. She treats the whole person, including the mind and soul. She is smart, proactive and knowledgeable. She is a doctor you can trust!
  • Avatar Joy Fritz ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This is the second time Dr. Jacquelyn Sammons has saved us from an expensive ER trip with her amazing suture skills and selfless willingness to open up her office to us on her day off.
    BACKSTORY: Later in the morning our toddler pulled
    … More on an American flag decoration 🇺🇸 that was anchored under a metal clock and, literally, ‘clocked’ himself🤦‍♀️😢 leaving a gash so deep that even the urgent care doctor we initially took him to wasn’t comfortable gluing or suturing and told us to go to the ER.
    We checked our local ER wait times and they were already at 2-4 hours.
    Assuming doctor was enjoying the holiday out of town, but desperate to avoid the ER, we texted Dr. Jacquelyn’s concierge line as a last ditch effort as we got some lunch at home and started packing up all 5 kids for a long ER visit.
    We heard back in 15 minutes, met her at the office 30 minutes after that, and in less than an hour we were heading back home.
    But what’s even better than the time saved was that the toddler wasn’t traumatized by the big, strange, exhausting hospital experience.
    🐠He got to see the fish tank he loved (he sees it when we visit for school physicals, monthly osteo adjustments or IV treatments). And he recognized doctor so everything felt ‘normal’ and safe.
    She used numbing cream and waited before using the initial injected local anesthesia. She let him watch a show to distract him instead of insisting on sterile area hospital protocols that would have covered his face with cloth (urgent care doctor even mentioned this procedure saying that the hospital would have more people/ways to ‘hold him down’ while suturing with the cloth covering his face).
    Crying and trauma was at a minimum. Comfort and peacefulness was top priority. She had her 16 year old daughter shadowing her and learning medical terminology, doubling the moment as a teaching opportunity (which I love!). So incredibly blessed by the level of care that comes from having a one-on-one relationship with a doctor we trust and share in the same values, willing to spend her holiday helping us in our hour of need.
    We have been concierge patients with her for over 4 years and only become more and more grateful for her heart for healing and service. Thank you Dr. Sammons at Transformation Health & Wellness!
  • Avatar Tish Silva ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I always love coming to see everyone at Transformation. I never have a doubt I’m going to leave feeling better than when I got there! So glad to have such a welcoming place to go and be taken care of!
  • Avatar Debbie Carreon ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    You won’t be stopped from getting the care you need because your Dr is dictated by ins co. limitations. You won’t be rushed by the Dr. or limited to “whatever your ins co will authorize”. Be prepared to be treated by someone who will listen … More and care while providing the best services offered in medicine today. After visiting 5 Drs within my ins network and being told “I just need to live with the symptoms of menopause”, I was about to give up and accept depression, weight gain, mood swings and low energy. But I found Dr. Sammons at Transformation Health and Wellness and my health and quality of life has never been better. She addressed every symptom and helped me get back to an even better version of myself. I’ve lost all the weight, have amazing energy and every symptom I was previously told to live with….is gone!!! Don’t settle or accept an answer that limits you. Make your appt to get your needs addressed by a Dr. who cares. I am thankful to be a faithful patient.
  • Avatar T Coffey ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I am so thankful for the healthcare that you provided my hubby. Amelia went above and beyond to help us get to the root of the problem. Larry is also so thankful and impressed with what you have done for him. You all truly care about helping … More people and it shows. Such a stark difference from the care we get through our "primary insurance doctor"- sad. Your team are True Life Savers and we thank you!
  • Avatar Maureen Mitchell ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am 59 years old and Dr Sammons is by far the best Dr I have ever been to!! She is SO thorough and efficient and always tries to get to the root of any problem. She has new and innovative techniques that my Drs at Kaiser do not offer. … More The entire staff at Transformation H & W is AMAZING!! I am SO glad I found this medical office!
  • Avatar Lisa McCutcheon ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Sammons and her staff are not the ordinary medical staff. They’re extraordinary in the way they treat their patients. The office is run like a well oiled machine. Dr. Sammons will troubleshoot your health issues until you’re finally, … More after many years, feeling optimal! Not just better, but the best! Healing the body and mind, rather than medicating it, takes time, so be patient, it will be worth it and wonderful!
  • Avatar Kristina Ybarra ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Sammons is the best doctor ever. She takes her time with her patients and truly cares. I can’t say enough good things about her. 10/10 recommend!
  • Avatar Robyn Mattson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely the best doctor around! She treats each patient individually and doesn’t just follow the text book. She digs until she finds the answers. She is trained in western med and natural medicines so she pulls from everything. She has … More a gift for medicine. Believe me when i say she is the best. If you’ve lost trust in doctors give dr sammons a try, she will restore your trust and your health.
  • Avatar Vicki Hale ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been a patient of Dr. Sammons for over 10 years, she is always available, accommodating and has the highest practice standards. She has treated by daughter and husband. Don't know what we'd do without her.
  • Avatar Chris Stone ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Sammons is very thorough in her explanations, has a very kind and professional disposition, and is highly collaborative, thinking strategically of the long-term, and not just the quick solution.
    A refreshing approach that is beholden
    … More to you, the patient.
    Thank YOU, Dr Sammons!
  • Avatar Michael Concha ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    By far the best Doctor Ive ever seen. I had blood work done and Dr. Cortez-Sammons took the time to explain everything test, the results and how it affects my body. I was very impressed and would recommend anyone in need of a thorough … More and knowledgeable doctor.
    Thank you Doctor, you are greatly appreciated,
    Mike
  • Avatar Rebecca Engram ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I am so thankful for being referred to Dr. Sammons Cortez. I came with a lot of concerns and was given the run around from so many other doctors. I was misdiagnosed and given medication that harmed my body. Dr Sammons was very thorough … More in her evaluations and communication. She got to the root of the problem and I have never felt better. I was in chronic pain for 2 years! Thanks to her and expertise and the weekly Avacen treatments I am 95% pain free and feel the best I have ever felt. The entire office staff and nurses are so kind and patient. They really care about transforming your life and health. My entire family now sees her and it’s been life changing. It feels great to live pain free and not have to take the wrong medication. They not only saved my life they improved the quality of my life.
  • Avatar payman novin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I used to go to another office close by and compare to this office I can say it was going from zero to 1000 time better. Great staff, clean facility and offering everything you need to take care of yourself and amazing costumer services. … More Stop going to other places if you can go to this place. You won’t regret it.
  • Avatar Robert Degen ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This place is awesome I had my antibody checked here and all the nurses were very friendly and patient seeing as I’m a huge wuss when it comes to getting a shot or especially blood taken. After I received my results I had a few questions … More and the women Doc I didn’t catch her name was amazing spent a lot of time on the phone with me explaining EVERYTHING keep up the awesome work and thank you for the info
  • Avatar Tami Woodbury ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had a very good consultation with Dr Cortez-Simmons. She is extremely through and explained answers to all my questions. I will be going to get my labs done for all my hormonal feedback and will be back to see the doctor, for my follow … More up and decision making on which
    route to take to be feeling great again!
    5 stars all the way, as well as her staff!
    Sincerely, Tami W
  • Avatar Jessica Krause ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Second time I was able to quickly come in and get a COVId test. So easy and professional!!
  • Avatar Debbie Carreon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Unlike most Dr appointments, this one actually felt personal and caring. The Dr and staff do an amazing job of listening and providing exceptional service. I had to beg my previous Dr to order routine lab work but not here! I’m feeling … More better and trusting of the care. That’s not something to take lightly.
  • Avatar Ron Rosenzweig ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Extremely professional. Clean and organized. Trust 100% with my health
  • Avatar Shelley Hasenyager ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Love this place! Dr Cortez is the best! So personal and caring. Justine is amazing at the front desk/office manager! She is caring, friendly, professional, and takes care of things right away. Always a smile on her face!